Planning a planner and music

I have been passionately time consumed with watching videos on how to plan a planner. How to make a planner. It turns out it’s really super expensive. So I set out to make my own for cheap using mostly what I already have and buying the bare minimum. So far I have only spent $22 dollars on a whole pinch, a pack of card stock, and the calendar divider inserts. Comparing that to the setting price of most binder systems ($50-200!) I think that’s rather frugal.

After a rather frustrating search I decided to make my own printable calendars on grey car stock since my binder is white. These are for a mini binder 5 1/2 x 8 1/2.

20140521-090323-32603651.jpg

20140521-090324-32604512.jpg

I also got a to do list paper pack at Target on clearance

20140521-090708-32828984.jpg
^^That’s my plan on how to set up my planner.

I didn’t want to spend big bucks on a system that I may or may not use. I am very forgetful and want to start holding myself accountable for not much money.

And here is the mini binder I already had:

20140521-090942-32982452.jpg

So after I do my round of chores today, I’ll be putting this baby together and trying to start using it. If I find I use it and I really will use a Filofax or a Kikki.k than I will save the money and get one at the end of the year. A5 size.

The link to my video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4NHeP76qxuc
The three videos that inspired me in my set up:
1. MrsLizzieAnn and her Erin Condren
2. Moe Howard and her DIY setup
3. Alexis aka MissTrenchcoat and her Kikki.k

Oh and because I mentioned it in my video here is a link to my daughter’s favorite song Life. Then most click on the channel name from there. The song I referenced is only available for purchase but you can listen to a previews of Heartbeat on iTunes or Amazon mp3. I believe she said the album would be up on Spotify in June or July. You can always listen to the other CDs on YouTube and/or Spotify.

YouTube.com/emim05
Twitter.com/emim05
Pinterest.com/emim05

Leave a Reply

