Take my idol Father God

Father God I want to be thin
I want to be dainty
I want to be healthy
I want to be picked up by my husband like we used to talk about
It’s consuming my thoughts
I’m being pulled to bow down to the idol of weight loss.
I am so anxious
I don’t know what to do
It consumes me
It saddens me
Change me Father
Make me a story for You
Take this idol from my hands
Take this dream from my possession
Don’t let me take it back
It’s too painful
I can’t even focus on washing a dish!
I don’t want to take a picture with my kids so they won’t see a disgusting woman later.
I’m consumed with an idol when I long to be consumed with You.
This burden is too heavy
Please take it away.

Leave a Reply

